What’s for Dinner Week 9 State Tournament Edition

This week is about managing a menu plan for 4, 3, and 2 people.   Monday we are all together, Gav leaves for Richfield on Tuesday, Jim leaves Wednesday morning and hopefully Hannah and I head out Thursday night.   Jim got a great deal on a deluxe cabin at the KOA.   The rooms in Richfield are so expensive, captive audience you know.    SO our meal plan needs to be flexible and if the Jays go deep into the tournament we will need meals that can be made later next week!

This menu is posted on Org Junkies, menu plan roundup.  You can go there by clicking on this link.   http://orgjunkie.com/category/menu-plan-monday

MPM-Winter

Monday – Our last night this week for a nice family dinner.   I am going to make these very interesting looking Korean Pork chops.  The chops were on sale at the store so I got the yummy ones with bones to gnaw on.   I am so excited I may drool.

Tuesday – Jim will be preparing to leave early in the morning for the tourney.  I am going to make this Taco Pie to feed us.  The boys are leaving after their practice and will be on the bus for 4 or so hours.

Wednesday – Girls Night #1.  Hannah and I will be home.  I plan on making these fun Ranch Chicken Tenders, and a garden salad.

Thursday – Girls Night #2.  Hannah loves Brinner, and so do I.  (Also if the boys win we will be on our way south for the games.  Cross your fingers!)  I am going to dust off the old waffle iron and make French Toast Waffles.  Who doesn’t love Brinner?

Friday – We may be on the road, We may be home.  Either way we will need a meatless meal for the Lenten season.   Italian Noodle Soup seems delish and it’s a one pot recipe.  SCORE!

Saturday – Who knows where we’ll be!    If we’re home I want to work in the yard and get ready for Spring.   Crock Pot Time.   Cheeseburger Soup.

Sunday – Family Dinner night.    I am going to make this really simple but tasty looking  Crock Pot Balsamic Pork Roast.

I hope your week is a winner.

 

 

Go Jayhawks!!!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

