WFD Week 8

Hey Y’all how was your week?   Mine was eventful…but I bet you knew that.  🙂

We had  a birthday, basketball, volleyball, IMAG0225committee meetings and a Daddy Daughter Dance. This week both kids were on the news.  Hannah’s class met with the weather man and Gavin’s school helped give food to those in need.   He isn’t featured in the video but you can get a glimpse of him in the video.  So yesterday we had a nap.

Click Here to see the video of Gavin and his classmates.

This week proves to be less hectic.   Oh thank the Lord.

MPM-WinterMonday – Nothing really is planned.  I will make this yummy looking Garlic and Herb Penne Pasta for dinner.

Tuesday – Miss H has volleyball practice.  Did I tell you how great the girls are doing?   They won their first match on Saturday.  They took another team to three games and almost won another match.  They hung in there with the team that won the tournament.   We were so happy for them.  So happy in fact that we are celebrating with Taco Tuesday.   (Not really I just needed a transition) I am going to try this recipe for taco seasoning so I don’t need to use a packet.  I want to get away from packets.

Wednesday – The Jayhawks will be playing in Salt Lake for their last regular season road game.  Kind of bittersweet the season ending. We will have dinner in town after the game.

Thursday – We’ve been craving Chinese food and this recipe looks so good.  Plus I love the name of this chick’s website.  Beef with Broccolli. I haven’t been disappointed yet with any of her recipes.

Friday – Senior Night and Last Home game of the season.  Go Jayhawks.   Hannah’s volleyball team has a Friday Night tournament.   I am hoping both kids just kill it.  I have no idea what we are having for dinner.  But I bet it will be something not cooked by me.   Grr.  I am trying to do so good.

Saturday -Last Friday was the Daddy Daughter Dance and Gav didn’t want the dish I had planned for us so I will rehash it again.  It was a White Cheddar  Farfalle.  I can’t let that yummy white cheddar cheese go to waste.

Sunday Dinner – We are planning on working in the yard this weekend.  Our crazy trees didn’t lose all of their leaves until the snow came…well now the snow is melting and it looks very much bad back there.   I think I will put some chili in the crockpot and we can enjoy a warm bowl of chili after working in the yard.

You can get more meal ideas by going to http://orgjunkie.com/category/menu-plan-monday.

 

Leave a Reply

